STRATHCLYDE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE'S MINUTES.

By video conference, 21st June 2023.

Strathclyde Pension Fund Committee.

Present: Martha Wardrop (Chair), Abdul Bostani, Allan Gow, Ruairi Kelly,

Lana Reid-McConnell and Eva Murray.

Apologies: Richard Bell and Stephen Kelly, UNISON.

Also present: Councillor Ian Davis, South Ayrshire Council; Scott Donohoe,

UNISON; Thomas Glavin, UNITE; Darren Paterson, Scotland Police Authority, Andy Thompson, GMB; and Councillor Sandy Watson,

North Lanarkshire Council.

Attending: A Wyber (Clerk); R McIndoe, Director of Strathclyde Pension Fund;

S MacLean (for the Executive Director of Finance); J Campbell (for the Head of Audit and Inspection); I Beattie, A Sutherland and G Wood, Investment Advisory Panel; and C Alexander and D Walker,

Hymans Robertson.

Hymans Robertson - Presentation noted.

1 The committee noted a presentation by Mr Craig Alexander, Hymans Robertson on the actuarial valuation as at 31st March 2023.